The Tattooist of Auschwitz - Best Selling Book by Heather Morris - Paperback

£5.39 Buy It Now 15d 7h, FREE Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: Top-Rated Seller aftje4828 (598) 100%, Location: Exeter, Ships to: GB & many other countries, Item: 372464544340 For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. ----- 'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . I recommend it unreservedly' Greame Simsion 'A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war . . . It's a triumph.' Jill Mansell Condition: New, Subject: Military & War, Format: Paperback, Subject 2: Military & War, Non-Fiction Subject: Military & War, Fiction Subject: Military & War

PicClick Insights PicClick Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 1,438 views, 10.7 views per day, 135 days on eBay. Super high amount of views. 189 sold, 3 available.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 598+ items sold. 0% negative feedback. Top-Rated Plus! Top-Rated Seller, 30-day return policy, ships in 1 business day with tracking.
Similar Items