The Tattooist of Auschwitz Paperback new book

£5.43 Buy It Now Sold, FREE Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: i_work_for_you (18) 100%, Location: Bedford, MK43 0ZA, Ships to: GB, Item: 401701072622 Menu Store New Arrivals Add to Favorite View Feedback Contact --> --> The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and unforgettable international bestseller Review a attempt to speak the unspeakable Source: The Sunday Times What an extraordinary and important book this is. We need as many memories of the Holocaust as we can retain, and this is a moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war. I'm so glad Lale and Gita were eventually able to live long and happy lives together, and thankful that Heather Morris was moved to record their incredible story. It's a triumph Source: Jill Mansell Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly' Source: Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Based on the true story of Lale Sokolov, who is forced to tattoo numbers on his fellow concentration camp detainees' arms. Source: The Bookseller Nothing that I could possibly write here would be eloquent enough to convey to you how powerful and moving this book was. I could go on for pages telling you how well this is written, nothing is just tell this tale that is at its bare bones a love story. I cried entire buckets of tears. Finally I will use the words of Lale "If you wake up in the morning, it is a good day" that it is. That it is Source: Netgalley Reviewer What I loved so much about this book is that it actually made me stop and think; each and every one of those people, regardless of their number or rank within the system or whether they survived or didn't, had their own story. A quite unexpected story in fact of love, despite the odds, within the concentration camps. What's so beautiful about this book is not actually that it's true. Because it is both too beautiful and too ugly to really "enjoy" reading such an honest first hand account. What struck me the most was how quickly relationships, and very strong friendships almost akin to family, develop when times are so terrible. A hard-hitting, important book with love at it's core. A brave story shared with an author who delivers it perfectly for one man, and his love affair, who would not be defeated Source: Netgalley Reviewer I don't like reading war time books because they get too depressing or too political. But this one was so different, it gave you hope, that even in the darkest of times if your willpower and faith is strong you can come out successful Source: Book Ninja It is one of the rarer stories of the Holocaust, that dares to feature romance in such a place of misery, hopelessness and the dearth of birdsong. Love happened, and the unlikely, nay downright impossible, happened, and this heartfelt book is a very enjoyable presentation of that. Source: The Bookbag A beautifully written harrowing story of one man's will to survive in is a story of hope and endurance and a beauty that emerges when all around is painted in black. As a reader you cannot help but be affected by this account the simplicity of the story telling only adds to the Source: Library Thing This is an outstanding extremely powerful and absorbing read that had me in tears at the most surprising moments and it will be making an appearance in my Top Ten of 2017. It is due to be published in January 2018 and I hand on heart urge everyone to read it. Source: Batty About Books Book Description For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas Item Specification Sturdy handles leave ample room for convenient hanging when not in use. --> For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart. In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust. Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too. So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. ----- 'Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . I recommend it unreservedly' Greame Simsion 'A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war . . . It's a triumph.' Jill Mansell -->--> Video-->Dimensions Shipping Returns Additional Info --> Product Dimensions: Package Dimensions: Fast shipping is very important for us. Our standard shipping service is FREE. Your order will be shipped within 2-3 business days upon full payment received. Your order will be delivered within 2-3 business days after the handling time. We are shipping only to USA. We only ship to the confirmed Paypal address. We reserve the right to cancel any order for any reason at any time. We are not responsible for undeliverable addresses. We offer a 30 day return policy from checkout winning date. An RMA number is required for all returns. Message us for return instructions. Items returned without a RMA number will not be processed. Items defective upon receipt must be packaged in their retail packaging as if new and returned with a detailed description of the problem. Return shipping fees are not refundable. We reserve the right to decline any returns if the above guidelines are not followed. All of our items, unless otherwise stated, will only run on 120 volts. Please check to make sure your country complies with these specifications. If you have a problem or question regarding your transaction please contact us before leaving any type of feedback. We will work with you to resolve any problem you may have. Condition: New, Color: Does Not Apply, Manufacturer: Does Not Apply, Model: Does Not Apply, Brand: Does Not Apply, UPC: 711181452112, EAN: 0726084076389, MPN: Does Not Apply

PicClick Insights PicClick Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 31 sold, 1 available. 134 views, 7.9 views per day, 17 days on eBay. Very high amount of views.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 18+ items sold. 0% negative feedback. Good seller with good positive feedback and good amount of ratings.
Similar Items