The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and unforgettable international

£4.89 Buy It Now 11d 5h, FREE Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: eve_marketplace (121) 100%, Location: Liverpool, Ships to: GB, Item: 392287851990 The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and unforgettable international PRODUCT DESCRIPTION Review a sincere...moving attempt to speak the unspeakable Source: The Sunday Times What an extraordinary and important book this is. We need as many memories of the Holocaust as we can retain, and this is a moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war. I'm so glad Lale and Gita were eventually able to live long and happy lives together, and thankful that Heather Morris was moved to record their incredible story. It's a triumph Source: Jill Mansell Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly' Source: Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project Based on the true story of Lale Sokolov, who is forced to tattoo numbers on his fellow concentration camp detainees' arms. Source: The Bookseller Nothing that I could possibly write here would be eloquent enough to convey to you how powerful and moving this book was. I could go on for pages telling you how well this is written, nothing is overdramatized...she just tell this tale that is at its bare bones a love story. I cried entire buckets of tears. Finally I will use the words of Lale "If you wake up in the morning, it is a good day" that it is. That it is Source: Netgalley Reviewer What I loved so much about this book is that it actually made me stop and think; each and every one of those people, regardless of their number or rank within the system or whether they survived or didn't, had their own story. A quite unexpected story in fact of love, despite the odds, within the concentration camps. What's so beautiful about this book is not actually that it's true. Because it is both too beautiful and too ugly to really "enjoy" reading such an honest first hand account. What struck me the most was how quickly relationships, and very strong friendships almost akin to family, develop when times are so terrible. A hard-hitting, important book with love at it's core. A brave story shared with an author who delivers it perfectly for one man, and his love affair, who would not be defeated Source: Netgalley Reviewer I don't like reading war time books because they get too depressing or too political. But this one was so different, it gave you hope, that even in the darkest of times if your willpower and faith is strong you can come out successful Source: Book Ninja It is one of the rarer stories of the Holocaust, that dares to feature romance in such a place of misery, hopelessness and the dearth of birdsong. Love happened, and the unlikely, nay downright impossible, happened, and this heartfelt book is a very enjoyable presentation of that. Source: The Bookbag A beautifully written harrowing story of one man's will to survive in Auschwitz...it is a story of hope and endurance and a beauty that emerges when all around is painted in black. As a reader you cannot help but be affected by this account the simplicity of the story telling only adds to the poignancy... Source: Library Thing This is an outstanding read...An extremely powerful and absorbing read that had me in tears at the most surprising moments and it will be making an appearance in my Top Ten of 2017. It is due to be published in January 2018 and I hand on heart urge everyone to read it. Source: Batty About Books Book Description For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas PRODUCT FEATURES Item Dimentions: SHIPPING We only ship to confirmed PayPal address, your PayPal address must match your Shipping address. All items are available for shipping within 1-2 business days after receiving the payment. Please be aware that weekends are not business days. Any non-received items caused by invalid address registered on PayPal are not in our full refund or replacement policy. Shipping fee has including the local handing and packaging fee. We are unable to take any responsibility for any custom delay or tax. Reason is because transit time is highly depended and provided by postal service (except weekends and holidays). PAYMENT PAY SAFE: PAYPAL PAYMENT IS ACCEPTED RETURN POLICY We offer 30 days return. We are not responsible for any purchase after this 30-day period. You must contact us as soon as you have decided to cancel. If your order has not been dispatched it will be cancelled and you will be issued with a full refund. However, if your order has been dispatched you will be liable for return postage costs. Please note that we cannot give refunds after the 30 day limit has expired. A full refund will be issued as soon as the goods are received back. We do our best to process as quickly as possible. If you have any questions please contact us through "Contact seller" link. We will respond within 1 business day or less. DELIVERY TIMES We have many different shipping locations depending on the product you buy and the shipping location that you choose. We try to ship most items within 24 hours of payment Monday-Friday. Most orders are in transit for two days but some may take longer. If you have a specific time frame please contact us before you make the purchase. Thank you for visiting our store! Condition: New, Number Of Pages: 320, Author: Heather Morris, ISBN-10: 1785763679, Size: 20.3 x 12.8 x 3.2 cm, Language: English, Title/Series: The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heart-breaking and, Format & Map Type: Paperback Book, Subject: Fiction, Subject 2: Religious & Inspirational, Subject 3: Fiction, Format: Paperback, Fiction Subject: Military & War, Non-Fiction Subject: Military & War, Length: 12.9, Width: 2.3, Height: 19.8, Region: UK, Hardcover: 320 pages, ISBN-13: 978-1785763649, PublicationDate: 2018-10-04, Genre: The Holocaust, Paperback: 320 pages, MPN: 9781785763670, Brand: Zaffre

PicClick Insights PicClick Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 437 views, 8.9 views per day, 49 days on eBay. Super high amount of views. 68 sold, 2 available.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 121+ items sold. 0% negative feedback. Great seller with very good positive feedback and over 50 ratings.
Similar Items